Mean Girls Soundtrack 2024: Gen Z Harmony and Broadway Remix

Mean Girls Soundtrack 2024: Two decades have passed since the iconic release of the original Mean Girls, a cultural touchstone that continues to resonate. Now, a new Gen Z version has graced the silver screen, featuring a fresh cast and incorporating tunes from the 2017 Broadway show of the same name.

Although the movie includes songs from the stage version, not every track made the cut. Omitted tunes such as It Roars, Where Do You Belong, Stop, Whose House Is This, Fearless, More Is Better, and Do This Thing reflect alterations from the Broadway production. Even Meet the Plastics underwent adjustments.

Notably, in the film adaptation, Cady’s opening number, It Roars, has given way to What If, possibly to harmonize with Angourie Rice’s vocal prowess. Another shift occurs in Apex Predator; while the stage version featured a duet between Cady and Janis, the movie assigns Damian to sing Cady’s parts, aligning with their vocal ranges.

Adding a contemporary flair, Mean Girls 2024 introduces two original tracks absent from the stage rendition. Not My Fault, the end credits song, features a dynamic performance by Regina George star Reneé Rapp alongside Megan Thee Stallion.

The movie boasts a total of 13 songs, composed by Jeff Richmond with lyrics by Nell Benjamin. The full list, including contributors like Reneé Rapp, Alexander 23, Billy Walsh, Jasper Harris, Megan Pete, and Ryan Tedder, captures the essence of this new rendition.

Mean Girls Soundtrack 2024 (2)

Here’s the comprehensive song lineup Mean Girls Soundtrack 2024

  • A Cautionary Tale performed by Auliʻi Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • What If’s performed by Angourie Rice
  • Meet the Plastics performed by Reneé Rapp
  • Stupid with Love performed by Angourie Rice and the cast
  • Apex Predator performed by Auliʻi Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • What’s Wrong with Me? performed by Bebe Wood
  • Sexy performed by Avantika
  • Someone Gets Hurt performed by Reneé Rapp
  • Revenge Party performed by Auliʻi Cravalho, Jaquel Spivey, Angourie Rice, Tim Meadows, and the cast
  • World Burn performed by Reneé Rapp and the cast
  • I’d Rather Be Me performed by Auliʻi Cravalho and the cast
  • I See Stars performed by Angourie Rice and the cast
  • Not My Fault performed by Reneé Rapp and Megan Thee Stallion

FAQ About Mean Girls Soundtrack 2024

How many songs are in Mean Girls 2024?

The soundtrack of the film, released by Interscope Records on January 12, 2024, includes twelve musical numbers. The track “Not My Fault” by Rapp and Megan Thee Stallion was released separately.

Who is Karen in Mean Girls 2024?

Mean Girls (2024) – Avantika as Karen Shetty

Is there going to be a Mean Girls musical?

The new Mean Girls adaptation is a musical featuring Jaquel Spivey as Damian, Angourie Rice as Cady, and Auli’i Cravalho as Janis. It incorporates songs from the original Broadway show.

Is Mean Girls for 13 year olds?

The new Mean Girls movie received a PG-13 rating from the Motion Picture Association, citing sexual material, strong language, and teen drinking. Parents can refer to a guide for details.

Was Mean Girls a hit?

Mean Girls continues to dominate the domestic box office, projecting an $11 million gross in its second weekend. Outperforming new releases, the movie, adapted from the 2018 Broadway show, holds the top spot for two consecutive weekends.

Will they remake Mean Girls?

Caution: Spoilers for the 2024 Mean Girls remake ahead. The film features Easter eggs, details, and nods to the 2004 original, enhancing the viewing experience for fans.

Also Read: Tina Fey Mean Girls Revival: Lindsay Lohan’s Cameo Raises Eyebrows

Content Protection by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *